Rockabilly Lily bringing the festivities to Europe. Happy 4th of July!…

A post shared by Lily Collins (@lilyjcollins) on

Happy Fourth of July! The holiday might have come in the middle of the week, but the timing didn’t stop people from celebrating and celebrating big. There were still plenty of barbecues, beach trips and red, white and blue. If you’re wondering how celebrities feted Independence Day, there are lots of happy Instagram photos to show how their celebrations went down.

(Related: ICYMI: MakeupDrop Has The Cutest Hello Kitty Makeup Blender)

Scroll down to see the best celebrity Fourth of July Instagram photos:

1. Reese Witherspoon

Reese Witherpsoon’s Fourth of July wardrobe was on point.

 

2. Kendall Jenner

🇺🇸

A post shared by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

The model had her red and white stripes…

 

3. Bryce Dallas Howard

Don’t let the black outfit fool you. Bryce Dallas Howard was still feeling very patriotic thanks to her flag.

 

4. Lucy Hale

Sista so cute it hurts ❤️

A post shared by Lucy Hale (@lucyhale) on

Lucy Hale showed her patriotic side with her outfit.

 

5. Jessica Alba

#vacaymode #happy4th

A post shared by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

Jessica Alba was in “vacay mode” with her iced drink and straw hat.

 

6. Olivia Munn

Happy 4th! @catherine___davis @thecaramcconnell 🇺🇸❤️

A post shared by Olivia Munn (@oliviamunn) on

Olivia Munn got patriotic with her filters.

 

7. Gigi Hadid

Happy 4th à la Gi 🇺🇸🌭🌳🍔❤️

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

The model had an epic Independence Day BBQ.

 

8. Kate Hudson

Kate Hudson won the award for most patriotic footwear.

 

9. Josephine Skriver

Happy 4th. 🍭

A post shared by Josephine Skriver (@josephineskriver) on

The Victoria’s Secret model toasted the holiday in front of an impressive red, white and blue balloons display.

 

10. Kerry Washington

Awwwww.

 

11. Katie Holmes

✨

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on

It wouldn’t be a Fourth of July celebration without fireworks.

 

12. Olivia Culpo

The model’s red lipstick plus bikini is very Fourth of July festive.

 

13. Lea Michele

🇺🇸

A post shared by Lea Michele (@leamichele) on

The actress fully embraced the patriotic dress code.