All dressed up for the BBQ. 🌼💕🍔 #MemorialDay

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

The Memorial Day weekend kicks off the unofficial start of summer. For most people, that means barbecues, beach days, relaxing and just soaking up the sun. This year, a lot of celebrities stuck with the traditional ways to celebrate the long weekend, but a few took their celebrations abroad. Thankfully, we got to see how everything went down thanks to their Instagram photos.

(Related: beautyblender Has Dropped A New Limited-Edition Product Inspired By Jewels)

Scroll down to see how celebrities feted the Memorial Day long weekend.

1. Ashley Graham

Pool Party Day! Rain or Shine, this is happening. 💦👙☀️

A post shared by A S H L E Y G R A H A M (@ashleygraham) on

The supermodel had an epic pool party.

 

2. Emily Ratajkowski

🇫🇷🔙

A post shared by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

Emily did a little sightseeing and posing.

 

3. Jessica Alba

That tourist life in #Beijing 🇨🇳

A post shared by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

She embraced her inner tourist in Beijing.

 

4. Olivia Culpo

Oh what a world…. then there was you

A post shared by Olivia Culpo (@oliviaculpo) on

Olivia had the red going on with her outfit, and the white and blue in the gorgeous background.

 

5. Millie Bobbie Brown

im alright, but even better w u 🌊

A post shared by MBB (@milliebobbybrown) on

The Stranger Things actress shared an adorable snap from the beach.

 

6. Vanessa Hudgens

🇷🇴 R O M A N I A 🇷🇴

A post shared by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on

Vanessa turned up in Romania.

 

7. Ashley Benson

Ashley had dinner with her former PLL director.

 

8. Lucy Hale

🌴

A post shared by Lucy Hale (@lucyhale) on

Lucy actually spent the long weekend in Cambodia.

 

9. Kendall Jenner

cute but she’ll rip your face off

A post shared by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

Kendall lounged around the pool with her dog.

 

10. Khloe Kardashian

Mommy’s Little Love

A post shared by Khloé (@khloekardashian) on

The new mama shared a sweet shot with Truth.

 

11. Jessica Simpson

My heart is exploding!! #disneyland

A post shared by Jessica Simpson (@jessicasimpson) on

Jessica had a girls’ trip to Disneyland. Jealous, us?

 

12.  Bryce Dallas Howard

#SOLO in Shanghai

A post shared by Bryce Dallas Howard (@brycedhoward) on

She posed with a Stormtropper in Shanghai.