At Target you really can expect more, and pay less. In the tradition of Anna Sui, Isaac Mizrahi, and Jean Paul Gautier (his hush-hush line will debut this month), the latest high-end designer to hock his wares at Target is Carlos Falchi.  The Brazilian designer’s luxury handbags retail for about $3000 at upscale department stores like Neiman Marcus and Saks.

So ladies get ready, set, and go stock up on holiday gifts, because Falchi’s authentic-looking, faux snakeskin bags are available at Target ($19.99 to $49.99) through December 27.

Carlos Falchi for Target® Small Hobo - Purple Collage, $19.99

Carlos Falchi for Target® Small Hobo - Purple Collage, $19.99

Carlos Falchi for Target® Large Satchel - Black, $49.99

Carlos Falchi for Target® Large Satchel - Black, $49.99

Thanks to the generous folks at Target, I already have my large, patchwork satchel in gray.  And I love it.

But what do  you think of the bags?  Are Carlos Falchi’s handbags for Target Hot or Not?

Image credit: Target.com